Testimonials

As a part of Life's Celebrations by Samantha being a successful celebrancy business, Samantha is passionate about good service and ensuring that your ceremony is a truly memorable one . We are pleased to share with your some testimonials from our families and couples for services conducted throughout Sydney. All of the originals of the testimonials shown below are on file.

Naming and Commitment Ceremony - October 2018

I couldn’t recommend Sam highly enough. We have had the pleasure of all our family events with her from the happiest to the hardest, She has been absolutely amazing, understanding and helpful. Incredible celebrant but most of incredible person. Samantha is a big part of our family now

Wedding Ceremony - May 2018

We were lucky enough for Sam be our celebrant when we got married at the end of May 2018. Nothing was to hard for her. We had to move our date forward by 1 year due to family circumstances and she was happy to help. Her happy, friendly nature made us and our guests feel relaxed which is just what we were looking for. Everything went off without a hitch which was fantastic. Thanks again Sam for helping our special day be exactly what we wanted.

Wedding Ceremony - March 2018

One word that I can say that sums Samantha up as the Celebrant for our wedding is “AWESOME " Sam is amazing at working with the family and keeping everything relaxed as possible. If I could give 20 star ratings I would. Had the best day, she made our kids feel just as much apart of the process and us in a fun way....Brilliant just brilliant! Would definitely recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Samantha YOU ROCK

Wedding - July 2017

Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for our ceremony on Sunday. We really appreciate everything you did to make sure it suited what we needed, and your words were beautiful. Thank you so much, Ashley & Ali

Wedding- August 2016

Thank you again for being our Wedding Celebrant. Everyone commented on how lovely the ceremony was and how lovely you were. So thank you K & C

Wedding - January 2016

I would just like to thank Samantha for all she did for my husband and I leading up to our wedding end of January 2016. We have been together for over 18 years, but put life and our family before getting married. Sam took away all the stress and cold feet issues as they arose, was always there to help reassure the next step and what needed to be done. We were so very happy with our ceremony and how everything just came together. I couldn't recommend a more beautiful and friendly character to anyone for their wedding, or any other moment requiring a celebrant.

Renewal of Wedding Vows - May 2016

If you're looking for a kind caring person to make your special day perfect Samantha is your lady, she has a wonderful personality and great sense of humour. Tailoring every little detail and making you 100% comfortable throughout the ceremony. Sam did a vow renewal for my husband and myself and it was perfect in every way. I can’t recommend Samantha highly enough !! Thanks Sam

Lavinia and Kim - Funeral Service - Pinegrove Memorial Park

Lavinia and I would like to say a big thank you for your help with our Mothers Funeral. You made us feel so comfortable the first day we met and on one of hardest days of our life we knew we were in good hands . A lot of people actually thought you were a friend of mums !!! Because you spoke about her with a friendly and a personal tone. We are very grateful that our Aunty recommended you and will not hesitate to do the same. With Kind Regards Kim and Lavinia

Wedding Ceremony - May 2016

I was lucky enough to have Samantha recommended to me to be my celebrant for my wedding back in May. I cannot put into words how wonderful Samantha was - leading up to my big day she was always only a phone call away and made me feel comfortable about the whole situation. Samantha is helpful, professional and brilliant at what she does. I'm so thankful Samantha was there for our special day, and if I am ever needing a celebrant again I know who I will be calling! -- Vikki

Wedding Ceremony - September 2011

After attending a wedding officiated by Samantha we asked her if she would officiate my daughters wedding. We found her to be very committed and personable and she is 100% a people person making everyone relaxed and happy during the service. We have asked Samantha to officiate at our youngest daughters wedding next year. We know the day will be great.

Colin Grinyer

Samantha Lysaught, Lifes Celebrations By Samantha, THANKS SAM ! Sam has done A Life Box for my Grandmother. It was a great gift for her (in time for Christmas), all the family gathered around, read the book, watched the DVD, and it all got us to ask more questions about her life...... Sam spend a lot of time, (travelled across Sydney), scanned photos, wrote her life story (doubled checking details with me at all time about names, spelling, etc.). It was a big effort to get the Life Box together, which looked very professional. The best part is when my Grandma read the book & watched the DVD, with a twinkle/tear in her eye. Well worth the $ spend ! Once again thank you, Colin.

Ron and Fay - Funeral Service - Hurstville

Thank you for officiating at the funeral of my mother on the 12th September last. We would like to thank you for the exemplary way and manner that you carried out the service. My mother would surely give her approval..... not something lightly given. Your choice of words, sense of timing and deliverance was very much appreciated providing comfort and solace to all present. Once again thank you... Ron and Fay

Wedding - November 2010

Samantha was our marriage celebrate in November 2010 at Campbelltown Arts Centre. In the preparations Samantha was experienced professional and took her time to ensure we understood everything and all the " prework" documentation was completed correctly. Samantha then provided as suggestions for our blended family which we reflect on often. We had a sand mixing to reflect that individually we are wonderful as individual colours together we form a bond, still individuals it a lovely blend of colours. But most importantly once joined we are together and can not be separated. This jar holds pride of place in our home. On the day we had a late change of plans due to weather and Samantha was so helpful and calming with her suggestions ( along with the venue). During th ceremony her professionalism and most importantly her smile was joyful and calming at the same time. I have no hesitation in recommending Samantha for your life celebration! 5 stars no doubt.

Please reload

Read more of my reviews by clicking here and viewing them on my Facebook Page

Recent News

Connect with me

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest

0432 553 193

Contact me

© 2021 Life's Celebrations by Samantha